Know Us Better

About COED

About Us


The College was founded in 2011/2012 academic session and started as  the  department  of Agricultural and Science Education under the parent College of Agricultural Economics Rural Sociology and Extension (CAERSE).  The first batch of admitted students in 2004/2005 academic session were 4 students


Currently the College has  5  departments  with student  enrolment  of about 2,000 undergraduate level  running B.Sc(Ed) programmes both in regular, sandwich and part-time programmes in the five departments  which include:

a) Department of Science Education: (B.Sc (Ed) Programmes)

  • Mathematics Education
  • Physics Education
  • Chemistry Education
  • Biology Education
  • Integrated Science Education
  • Computer Science Education

b) Department of Agricultural and Home Economics Education

  • Agricultural Education
  • Home Economics Education

c) Department of Educational Foundations

  • Adult and Continuing Education
  • Business Education
  • Educational Administration and Planning
  • Guidance and Counselling
  • Educational Psychology
  • Economics Education
  • Accounting Education
  • Curriculum studies

 d)  Department of Library and Information Science

e)  Department of Industrial Technology Education


The College also offers Postgraduate programmes in the following areas:

1. Postgraduate Diploma in Education (PDE)

2. Masters and Ph.D degree programmes in the following areas:

a) Adult and continuing Education

b) Administration and Planning

c) Guidance and Counseling

d) Curriculum Studies

e) Educational Psychology

f)  Biology Education

g) Chemistry Education

h) Mathematics Education

i) Measurement and Evaluation

j) Physics Education

Thus, the college provides students with a wide range of choices.